Blog Posts Business Management

Webinar: Blockchain for Enterprise Applications

Blog: MWD Advisors

 

Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple and other cryptocurrencies immediately come to mind when you hear ‘blockchain’, but cryptocurrencies only scratch the surface of what blockchain can do for your business – with potential use cases that stretch far beyond the Financial sector.

Blockchain empowers enterprises to build applications with the potential to transform the way whole ecosystems work, especially where business processes and control extend beyond traditional corporate boundaries. By leveraging ‘smart contracts’ and integrating with off-chain data stores and IoT networks, organizations can build applications which extend their processes much further across supply chains; operate in trust-free environments as much as within known business networks; remove the need for expensive and inefficient central intermediaries; and provide a cryptographically secure form of proving identity, authenticity, and entitlement.

On June 19th at 6pm UK / 7pm CET / 1pm Eastern / 10am Pacific, in a webinar hosted by Appian, MWD Advisors’ Craig Wentworth will explain why blockchain is so much more than ‘just a crypto technology’.

REGISTER NOW for the webinar!

The post Webinar: Blockchain for Enterprise Applications appeared first on MWD Advisors.

Leave a Comment

Get the BPI Web Feed

Using the HTML code below, you can display this Business Process Incubator page content with the current filter and sorting inside your web site for FREE.

Copy/Paste this code in your website html code:

<iframe src="http://www.businessprocessincubator.com/content/webinar-blockchain-for-enterprise-applications/?feed=html" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" width="100%" height="700">

Customizing your BPI Web Feed

You can click on the Get the BPI Web Feed link on any of our page to create the best possible feed for your site. Here are a few tips to customize your BPI Web Feed.

Customizing the Content Filter
On any page, you can add filter criteria using the MORE FILTERS interface:

Customizing the Content Filter

Customizing the Content Sorting
Clicking on the sorting options will also change the way your BPI Web Feed will be ordered on your site:

Get the BPI Web Feed

Some integration examples

BPMN.org

XPDL.org

×