Books Business Management Enterprise Architecture (EA)

Enterprise Architecture – The Eight Fundamental Factors: A Practical Guide to the Eight Fundamental Factors That Are Common to All EA Approaches and F

“Enterprise Architecture – the Eight Fundamental Factors” is an invaluable guide providing practical advice, examples and case studies that show how successful enterprise architects make a real difference. The fundamental factors described here are true for all enterprise architecture (EA) approaches. You will find them in The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF), the Zachman Framework, and in every other EA methodology or framework. The book provides a combined, integrated EA approach. It shows exactly how these factors are used in practice, and it demonstrates this with details drawn from a wide-range of typical EA initiatives. The first edition was published in 2003 under the title “Information First”.

Leave a Comment

Get the BPI Web Feed

Using the HTML code below, you can display this Business Process Incubator page content with the current filter and sorting inside your web site for FREE.

Copy/Paste this code in your website html code:

<iframe src="" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" width="100%" height="700">

Customizing your BPI Web Feed

You can click on the Get the BPI Web Feed link on any of our page to create the best possible feed for your site. Here are a few tips to customize your BPI Web Feed.

Customizing the Content Filter
On any page, you can add filter criteria using the MORE FILTERS interface:

Customizing the Content Filter

Customizing the Content Sorting
Clicking on the sorting options will also change the way your BPI Web Feed will be ordered on your site:

Get the BPI Web Feed

Some integration examples