Blog Posts Business Management

Webinar: When Process Models Aren’t Enough – The Value of Decision Modelling

Blog: MWD Advisors

 

The value of decision modelling is becoming more apparent: the speed of business, technology and market change for many sectors – together with an ‘age of abundance’ of technology resources, at the same time as a relative scarcity of specialised talent – is driving the need for businesses to find more opportunities to push greater collaboration between business and technology people. When so much is possible and when so much is changing so fast, the old ways of trying to translate strategy into execution just aren’t good enough.

On November 28th at 3pm UK / 4pm CET / 10am Eastern / 7am Pacific, in a webinar hosted by Signavio, MWD Advisors’ Neil Ward-Dutton will share his insights on how modelling decisions opens up dialogue between stakeholders and how this increases awareness of the value of business information quality as well as decision consistency.

REGISTER NOW for the webinar!

The post Webinar: When Process Models Aren’t Enough – The Value of Decision Modelling appeared first on MWD Advisors.

Leave a Comment

Get the BPI Web Feed

Using the HTML code below, you can display this Business Process Incubator page content with the current filter and sorting inside your web site for FREE.

Copy/Paste this code in your website html code:

<iframe src="https://www.businessprocessincubator.com/content/webinar-when-process-models-arent-enough-the-value-of-decision-modelling/?feed=html" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" width="100%" height="700">

Customizing your BPI Web Feed

You can click on the Get the BPI Web Feed link on any of our page to create the best possible feed for your site. Here are a few tips to customize your BPI Web Feed.

Customizing the Content Filter
On any page, you can add filter criteria using the MORE FILTERS interface:

Customizing the Content Filter

Customizing the Content Sorting
Clicking on the sorting options will also change the way your BPI Web Feed will be ordered on your site:

Get the BPI Web Feed

Some integration examples

BPMN.org

XPDL.org

×