Blog Posts Process Management

Users & Roles

Blog: Flokzu

Flokzu is first and foremost a collaborative tool. The real value of automating processes is to get teams to coordinate their tasks without having to assign and control them manually. That’s why you should invite other users of your area, team or organization that will participate in the process. This should be done from the User Management section. From there you can define the Users and Roles of your organization.

 

userManagement

Users

Every person that wants to access the organization in Flokzu must be a user. You can invite as many users as you want (there is no limit). To do so, go to User Management and click “Invite Users”, where you can then enter the email address of the person you want to invite. To invite multiple users at once, simply separate the emails with a comma. The invited users will receive an invitation via email, which they’ll need to confirm in order to access the account. However, you can assign tasks and roles to users who have not yet accepted the invitation.

In the “Users” tab you will see the list of all users in your organization. You can check there which users have not yet confirmed the invitation.

The invitation will be valid for 30 days. To re-send it, simply invite the user again.

If, when creating your organization, you set up a domain, those users who have an email from that domain can request to join your organization directly (without needing to receive an invitation) through a URL similar to https://app.flokzu.com/yourURL/join.

To delete a user, click the trash icon next to their name. Once deleted, the reports will no longer contain the user name. Instead, “-User not found-” will be displayed.

 


If the deleted user was the only assignee of a task, it can no longer be completed. So make sure the user has completed all the tasks assigned to him/her (or reassign them to another user) before deleting it. If you re-invite a deleted user, the account will be re-activated and all tasks/roles will be restored.


 

 Roles

Roles can be used to group users. A task can be assigned to a role, but if that role was not assigned to any user, it cannot be completed.

In Flokzu there are 3 default roles that cannot be deleted:

 

Users which are not Business Analyst or Administrators will only have access to the Inbox, Outbox, Starred, can initiate processes and perform searches. This means that they will be able to complete tasks but won’t be able to participate in the process configuration.

 

In addition to these 3 default roles, it is possible to create as many roles as you want. New roles will only be used to group users, they will not grant additional permissions.

To assign a role to a user you can do it from the user profile or the role edition.

 


Before assigning a role to a user, the user must be on the system. For that it is necessary to invite him/her. You can assign a role to a user who has not yet confirmed the invitation.


 

To delete a role, click the trash icon next to its name. Once deleted, the reports will no longer display the name of the role. Instead, “-Role not found-” will be displayed.
If the deleted role was the only assignee of a task, it can no longer be completed. So make sure the assigned tasks have been completed (or reassign them) before deleting it.

 


If you create a new role using the same name as a deleted role, the system will recognize it as a new role. Users or tasks will not be restored.


The post Users & Roles appeared first on Flokzu.

Leave a Comment

Get the BPI Web Feed

Using the HTML code below, you can display this Business Process Incubator page content with the current filter and sorting inside your web site for FREE.

Copy/Paste this code in your website html code:

<iframe src="http://www.businessprocessincubator.com/content/users-roles-2/?feed=html" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" width="100%" height="700">

Customizing your BPI Web Feed

You can click on the Get the BPI Web Feed link on any of our page to create the best possible feed for your site. Here are a few tips to customize your BPI Web Feed.

Customizing the Content Filter
On any page, you can add filter criteria using the MORE FILTERS interface:

Customizing the Content Filter

Customizing the Content Sorting
Clicking on the sorting options will also change the way your BPI Web Feed will be ordered on your site:

Get the BPI Web Feed

Some integration examples

BPMN.org

XPDL.org

×