Blog Posts bpmn-1-x Process Modeling

TOGAF® 9.2 and TOGAF® Essentials 2018 – A Quick Guide and Next Steps

Blog: Good e-Learning Blog

In April it was announced by The Open Group that Version 9.2 of The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF®) was being released. TOGAF is developed and maintained by members of The Open Group, it is a framework for Enterprise Architecture providing an approach for designing, planning, implementing and governing.

What Are The Main Changes From 9.1 to 9.2?

For those certified and familiar with TOGAF 9.1, this is a big discussion topic. 9.2 possesses an increased emphasis on Business Architecture Training, Digital Trends and Business Transformation beyond IT, but let’s take a look at some specific changes with regards to the transition.

The Open Group Credentials:

New in 2018, The Open Group Credentials are an addition to The Open Group Certification program comprising small amounts of learning (three hours and upwards). The Credentials lead to the award of an Open Badge. We expect The Open Group to develop Credentials for a number of topic areas. Initially, knowledge-based Credentials are being developed. In the future, it may be possible to build certifications from related sets of Credentials.

TOGAF Essentials 2018Look to Good e-Learning for your online Credentials courses, and keep your knowledge up-to-date and comprehensive.

What Does The TOGAF Essentials 2018® Course Involve?

The course has 3 hours’ worth of content consisting of 9 modules.

Upon completion of the training you will receive an invitation to take the TOGAF Essentials 2018® PRACTICE assessment:

If you fail, then unlimited retakes are available until you pass (accessible via the same URL). Once you have passed the practice assessment, you will receive an invitation to take the TOGAF Essentials 2018® assessment:

If you pass, you will receive an invitation to accept your TOGAF Essentials 2018 Credential.

What Happens Now? Study With Good e-Learning:

If you are already 9.1 certified, in order to become 9.2 certified you can take the TOGAF Essentials 2018 course and if you pass the exam, you will be fully up to date with the TOGAF standard and you will receive your TOGAF Essentials 2018® Credential.

If you are not yet TOGAF Certified but wish to be, Good e-Learning are providing the opportunity to take the 9.1 certification as well as the TOGAF Essentials 2018 course in order to become fully certified.

Good e-Learning are the proud winners of the ‘Outstanding Certification Product’ award for TOGAF® 9 Certified eLearning at The Open Group 2018 Awards! That’s why our average first time pass rate for TOGAF Certified is 92% from over 5,000 students worldwide!

Both options to study are provided as online courses, self-paced. This allows you to become fully certified in your own time, when and how it suits you.

TOGAF Essentials 2018

Leave a Comment

Get the BPI Web Feed

Using the HTML code below, you can display this Business Process Incubator page content with the current filter and sorting inside your web site for FREE.

Copy/Paste this code in your website html code:

<iframe src="" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" width="100%" height="700">

Customizing your BPI Web Feed

You can click on the Get the BPI Web Feed link on any of our page to create the best possible feed for your site. Here are a few tips to customize your BPI Web Feed.

Customizing the Content Filter
On any page, you can add filter criteria using the MORE FILTERS interface:

Customizing the Content Filter

Customizing the Content Sorting
Clicking on the sorting options will also change the way your BPI Web Feed will be ordered on your site:

Get the BPI Web Feed

Some integration examples